Lyndon Smith Named Minneapolis Area Realtor of the Year

MINNEAPOLIS, MN—Minneapolis Area REALTORS® (MAR) has recognized Lyndon Smith of Edina Realty as its 2023 Realtor® of the Year. The award was among several honors that were announced at MAR’s annual Leadership Installation and Awards Celebration on January 19.

“I am surprised and humbled by this honor,” said Smith. “I have dedicated a lot of time to the association and the real estate profession because I love to give back what’s been given to me. I enjoy helping other Realtors® understand the benefits of getting involved in the association, which works so hard to help them be successful. And I am passionate about MAR’s efforts to reduce racial disparities in homeownership, which I look forward to supporting during my time as REALTOR® of the Year and in the years ahead.”

MAR’s Realtor® of the Year award is presented to someone who has displayed sincere commitment and devotion to the association, real estate industry and community. Smith is a long-time leader at MAR who has served on MAR’s Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and as chair of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee. He also contributes to the community through his support of the MAR Foundation which provides grants to housing non-profits in the Greater Minneapolis area. Smith has been a Realtor® with Edina Realty for more than 25 years and is a member of their Diversity and Inclusion Team.

MAR’s 2023 Officers and Board of Directors were also installed at the event, including Jerry Moscowitz as President. Moscowitz has been a Realtor® with RE/MAX Results for 19 years, earning their Executive and Hall of Fame awards. He has served as chair of MAR’s Government Relations Committee and as MAR’s Board Secretary. He’s also a member of the Minnesota Association of Realtors® Board of Directors and is Minnesota Past President of the Certified Residential Specialist designation.

The other officers installed at the event are Jamar Hardy of Edina Realty as President-Elect, Shae Hanson of Keller Williams Integrity Realty as Treasurer, and Frank D’Angelo of EXIT Realty as Secretary.

Latest Articles